}

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Shanea Janes RYT

Shanea began her yoga journey by developing a home practice as a means to cope with personal trauma and develop a connection with her body. After a couple years of steady at home practice Shanea felt a strong pull to become certified to teach yoga as a means to help others go within to heal themselves as she had done. She completed her 200hr teacher training at LifeTime Fitness in Des Moines in the spring of 2018 which granted her the experience to teach many types of classes. Shanea’s classes encourage students to develop a strong sense of connection within to leave the mat with a feeling of lightness.
Yin and yang are opposite and complementary principles in nature. While yang is the changing, moving, revealing aspects of nature, yin is the stable, unmoving, hidden aspect of life. Trauma can become deeply embedded in the body within connective tissue. Yin yoga utilizes low to the earth asana held for 3-5 minutes to allow softening of fascia and release of blockages within energy meridians. A yin practice balances the internal organs resulting in improved flow of prana, reduced stress/anxiety, and increased joint mobility.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 27 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Oct 04 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Oct 11 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Oct 18 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Oct 25 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Nov 01 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Nov 08 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Nov 15 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Nov 22 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Nov 29 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Dec 06 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Dec 13 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Dec 20 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Dec 27 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Jan 03 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Jan 10 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Jan 17 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT
  • Thu Jan 24 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Shanea Janes RYT