}

Sound Meditation


This class is taught by:

Annette Vance RYT

Annette has three passions, family, sharing yoga, and the visual arts. She taught public school art in Minnesota and Iowa for 30 years, most of that time in Ankeny. In 2000, one of her four sons introduced her to yoga. She attended Sandy Eimer’s classes and after retiring in 2005, trained with YogaFit®. In 2014 she earned her 200 hour certification at balanced breath school of yoga. She also teaches at the Ankeny Art Center, Ankeny adult education and the YMCA Ankeny.

Amy Schoene RYT

Amy's mission is to improve the lives of others both mentally and physically through sound healing, Shamanic Yoga and Martial Arts Infused Yoga instruction. Amy left her career as an elementary music teacher to pursue yoga teaching certification in Costa Rica. Her instructor, Juan Pablo Barahona, inspired her to create a life filled with gratitude, abundance, and love!
Struggling to quiet the mind in meditation? You're not alone! Sound has been used in various cultures for thousands of years as a tool for healing and balancing mind and body. Connect to the breath and enjoy the sound of symphonic gong, singing bowls, chimes, drums and ting-sha bells. Relax and receive the vibration or join in the creation of sound.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 20 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Annette Vance RYT
  • Sun Aug 27 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Sep 10 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Sep 17 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Sep 24 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Oct 01 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Oct 08 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Oct 15 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Oct 22 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Oct 29 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Nov 05 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Nov 12 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Nov 19 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Nov 26 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Dec 03 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Dec 10 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Sun Dec 17 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT