}

Mixed Level Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amy Schoene RYT

Amy’s mission is to improve the lives of others both mentally and physically through sound healing and yoga instruction. Amy taught elementary music for 10 years before pursuing her yoga teacher certification in Costa Rica and pursuing a career in teaching yoga. Since then, she completed a 95 hour Kids, Toddler, & Teen yoga teacher training and has grown more and more passionate about sharing tools to help adults and children navigate today’s world in a more mindful way.

Jennifer Younk RYT

Jennifer completed the first of many yoga certifications in 2006. She enjoys empowering her students through self-discovery, and has unearthed many ‘pearls of wisdom’ from her teachers, as well has her students. Jennifer is trauma sensitive yoga certified through Sundara Yoga Therapy (TIYT), continues to train in therapeutic yoga, and is a healing touch practitioner apprentice.

Erin Luense RYT

Erin began her inner journey with vipassana meditation. She fostered a home practice and earned her RYT from balance yoga lounge and completed trauma sensitive yoga certification with Sundara Yoga Therapy (TIYT). Compassion and curiosity guide her on and off the mat and she enjoys supporting others on their yoga journey.

Patty Van Meter RYT500 C-IAYT

Patty Van Meter’s yoga practice began in 1995 after experiencing yoga nidra. She is certified in YogaFit®, and completed her RYT500 in 2014. She is currently working towards healing touch practitioner certification. Patty is passionate about empowering yogi's to create a personalized practice from within that leads to balance and well-being. Through yoga, Patty has found boundless strength and joy as well as a genuine love for teaching!

Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT

Sandy is a pharmacist and owner of balance yoga lounge and principal instructor at balanced breath school of yoga. In addition to leading group yoga classes, she is available for private yoga and yoga therapy sessions. She is certified in somatic movement, trauma yoga, and is a registered yoga therapist through the IAYT. She is also a senior faculty member at Sundara Yoga Therapy (Austin, TX); facilitating  trauma-informed training's held throughout North America.
A moderately paced class appropriate for beginner through intermediate students. Our mixed level class incorporates fluid movement as well as attention to alignment and breathing. Modifications permit each student to customize the practice according to their needs.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Wed Oct 24 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jennifer Younk RYT
  • Thu Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erin Luense RYT
  • Fri Oct 26 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jennifer Younk RYT
  • Sat Oct 27 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Patty Van Meter RYT500 C-IAYT
  • Sun Oct 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Wed Oct 31 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jennifer Younk RYT
  • Thu Nov 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erin Luense RYT
  • Sat Nov 03 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Patty Van Meter RYT500 C-IAYT
  • Sun Nov 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Wed Nov 07 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jennifer Younk RYT
  • Thu Nov 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erin Luense RYT
  • Fri Nov 09 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Sat Nov 10 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Patty Van Meter RYT500 C-IAYT
  • Sun Nov 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Amy Schoene RYT
  • Wed Nov 14 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Jennifer Younk RYT
  • Thu Nov 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erin Luense RYT
  • Fri Nov 16 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Sat Nov 17 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Patty Van Meter RYT500 C-IAYT