}

Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT

Sandy is a pharmacist and owner of balance yoga lounge and principal instructor at balanced breath school of yoga. In addition to leading group yoga classes, she is available for private yoga and yoga therapy sessions. Sandy is certified in somatic movement, trauma yoga, is a registered yoga therapist through the IAYT and leads meditation classes in Central Iowa.  
Restorative yoga offers an opportunity for the body to remember stillness. With the physical body supported using blocks, straps, bolsters and blankets the mind slows and we reconnect with our true nature of relaxation. The practice often includes gentle breath work, aromatherapy, sound vibration, guided imagery, mudra, or yoga nidra.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 13 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Mon Dec 18 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Wed Dec 20 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Wed Dec 27 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Wed Jan 03 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Mon Jan 08 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Wed Jan 10 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Mon Jan 15 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Wed Jan 17 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Mon Jan 22 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Wed Jan 24 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Mon Jan 29 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Wed Jan 31 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Mon Feb 05 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Wed Feb 07 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Mon Feb 12 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Wed Feb 14 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT
  • Mon Feb 19 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Sandy Eimers ERYT500 C-IAYT