}

Yin/Yang Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jamey Cox RYT

Jamey Cox is a second generation yoga practitioner whose love for yoga began in 2000. In 2015 she graduated from the Integrative Yoga Therapy 200-hour teacher training at the lounge. As a former Ironman athlete, Jamey has a unique perspective to offer her students. She hopes to help others recognize the healing benefits of yoga at the physical, emotional and spiritual planes. She is also certified to lead Yin yoga classes.
A mixed level practice combining rhythmic movements to alternately lengthen and strengthen muscles (Yang) with slower paced, longer static stretches to soften connective tissue (Yin). A holistic Yin/Yang practice that supports patience and observation while giving the mind and nervous system a much needed opportunity to re-balance and relax.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jan 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jan 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jan 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jan 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Feb 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Feb 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Feb 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Feb 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Mar 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Mar 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Mar 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Mar 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Apr 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Apr 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT