}

Yin/Yang Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jamey Cox RYT

Jamey Cox is a second generation yoga practitioner whose love for yoga began in 2000. In 2015 she graduated from the Integrative Yoga Therapy 200-hour teacher training at the lounge. As a former Ironman athlete, Jamey has a unique perspective to offer her students. She hopes to help others recognize the healing benefits of yoga at the physical, emotional and spiritual planes. She is also certified to lead Yin yoga classes.
A mixed level practice combining rhythmic movements to alternately lengthen and strengthen muscles (Yang) with slower paced, longer static stretches to soften connective tissue (Yin). A holistic Yin/Yang practice that supports patience and observation while giving the mind and nervous system a much needed opportunity to re-balance and relax.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Apr 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Apr 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Apr 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Apr 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue May 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue May 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue May 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue May 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue May 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jun 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jun 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jun 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jun 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jul 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jul 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jul 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jul 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT