}

Yin/Yang Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jamey Cox RYT

Jamey Cox is a second generation yoga practitioner whose love for yoga began in 2000. In 2015 she graduated from the Integrative Yoga Therapy 200-hour teacher training at the lounge. As a former Ironman athlete, Jamey has a unique perspective to offer her students. She hopes to help others recognize the healing benefits of yoga at the physical, emotional and spiritual planes. She is also certified to lead Yin yoga classes.
A mixed level practice combining rhythmic movements to alternately lengthen and strengthen muscles (Yang) with slower paced, longer static stretches to soften connective tissue (Yin). A holistic Yin/Yang practice that supports patience and observation while giving the mind and nervous system a much needed opportunity to re-balance and relax.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Aug 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Sep 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Sep 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Sep 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Oct 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Oct 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Oct 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Oct 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Nov 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Nov 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Nov 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Nov 28 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Dec 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Dec 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT