}

Yin/Yang Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jamey Cox RYT

Jamey Cox is a second generation yoga practitioner whose love for yoga began in 2000. In 2015 she graduated from the Integrative Yoga Therapy 200-hour teacher training at the lounge. As a former Ironman athlete, Jamey has a unique perspective to offer her students. She hopes to help others recognize the healing benefits of yoga at the physical, emotional and spiritual planes. She is also certified to lead Yin yoga classes.

Jennifer Younk RYT

Jennifer completed the first of many yoga certifications in 2006. She enjoys empowering her students through self-discovery, and has unearthed many ‘pearls of wisdom’ from her teachers, as well has her students. Jennifer is trauma sensitive yoga certified through Sundara Yoga Therapy (TIYT), continues to train in therapeutic yoga, and is a healing touch practitioner apprentice.
A mixed level practice combining rhythmic movements to alternately lengthen and strengthen muscles (Yang) with slower paced, longer static stretches to soften connective tissue (Yin). A holistic Yin/Yang practice that supports patience and observation while giving the mind and nervous system a much needed opportunity to re-balance and relax.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Oct 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jennifer Younk RYT
  • Tue Nov 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Nov 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Nov 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Nov 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Dec 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Dec 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Dec 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Dec 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jan 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jan 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jan 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT
  • Tue Jan 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Jamey Cox RYT